Login   |   Classifieds   |   Calendar   |   Contact Us
Community Search
News & Press
Filter news by category:

Read about recent events, essential information and the latest community news.

Displaying page 3 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4

News
Wednesday, July 11, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Commission's Rating of Candidates for Election to Judicial Offices in Third Judicial District »
The Commission's Rating of Candidates for Election to Judicial Offices in Third Judicial District have been released....
Thursday, July 5, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
FREE Online Training for Surrogate's Court E-Filing »
Free online courses for E-Filing in Surrogate's Court will be offered this summer.   LEARN MORE  deta...
Thursday, May 17, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
CARTER CONBOY LAUNCHES NEW BRAND AND WEBSITE, INTRODUCES CRITICAL INCIDENT RESPONSE TEAM »
Carter Conboy, a full-service law firm headquartered in Albany, NY, has launched a new brand identity and contemporary web...
Tuesday, May 15, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Judicial Hearing Officer Selection Advisory Committee Seeking Recommendations or Concerns »
Hon. Vincent J. Reilly, Jr. has retired as a Justice of the Supreme Court. He is now applying to serve as a Judicial Heari...
Friday, April 20, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
NYS Office of Children and Family Services Seeks Deputy General Counsel »
The  NYS Office of Children and Family Services  is looking for a Deputy General Counsel. READ THE FULL JOB...
Monday, April 16, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Woodley Recognized By City & State for Promotion of Diversity »
Mishka Woodley is being honored  by City & State this month for demonstrating corporate responsibility through...
Thursday, April 5, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Mandatory E-Filing to be Implemented in Warren County and Washington County »
Implementation of Mandatory Electronic Filing in Warren County Supreme Court and Washington County Supreme Court begins Ma...
Wednesday, April 4, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
FREE Online Training for E-Filing! »
Free online courses for E-Filing will be offered for both the Supreme Court and Surrogate's Court. See below for more deta...
Thursday, March 29, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Solicitation of Interest #014: Attorney for the Child Juvenile Delinquency Representation Services »
The New York State Office of Court Administration (OCA) is seeking letters of interest from institutional providers of leg...
Monday, March 19, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
2018 Commitment to Excellence and Trailblazer Awards Nominations are open! »
Applications are now open for the Commitment to Excellence and Trailblazer Award! If you know a fellow attorney...
Wednesday, March 14, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Notice of Judicial Vacancies For Third Judicial District »
The Independent Judicial Election Qualification Commissions (IJEQC) is requesting that any parties who wish to be evaluate...
Saturday, March 3, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Request for Comments Per the Resolution of the Administrative Board of the Courts »
Comments are being collected by the Albany County Bar Association in response to linked letter . Please send emails to m...
Tuesday, January 16, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Wednesday, January 10, 2018   (0 Comments - view/add)
Member Spotlight - Adriel Colón »
    Name:  Adriel...
Thursday, December 14, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
2018 Board Nominations »
  2018 Board Nominations Letter
Wednesday, October 11, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Request for Comment: Reappointment of Recalled Magistrate Judge Leslie G. Foschio »
REAPPOINTMENT OF RECALLED MAGISTRATE JUDGE LESLIE G. FOSCHIO     United States Magistrate...
Tuesday, October 3, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Judges Requested for the Annual Thurgood Marshall Mock Trial Competition »
  "M y na m e i s Jarmonique Smith an d I a m a third- yea r s tud e n t New...
Wednesday, September 6, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, September 5, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Member Spotlight - DANA SALAZAR »
    Do you own your own firm? Yes, Salazar and Erikson, LLP. &nbs...
Monday, August 21, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, August 8, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
LASNNY Volunteer Positions Fall 2017 »
Housing Foreclosure Law Clerk Immigration Law Clerk HALC Law Clerk Consumer Law Clerk DAP Law Clerk
Thursday, August 3, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
From the Historical Society of the New York Courts »
From the Historical Society of the New York Courts The Historical Society of the New York Courts has undertaken a p...
Wednesday, August 2, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, August 1, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Request for Public Comment for the Reappointment of Federal Public Defender, Lisa Peebles »
REAPPOINTMENT OF FEDERAL PUBLIC DEFENDER LISA PEEBLES The current term of office of Federal Public Defender Lisa...
Tuesday, July 18, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, June 26, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Supreme Court Decision Reinforces Why Albany County Regional Immigration Assistance Center is Vital »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE Friday, June 23, 2017   Supreme Court Decision Reinforces Why Alb...
Wednesday, June 21, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thursday, June 15, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Thursday, May 25, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
NYS Court of Appeals Reverses Appellate Division’s Ruling in Carol Artibee et al. v. Home Place Corp »
FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE:   CONTACT: Amanda Landi, Director of Marketing Towne, Ryan & P...
Wednesday, April 26, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Monday, March 20, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Jorgensen & Company Become ACBA Business Member »
    The newest Albany County Bar Association business member -  Jorgensen & Company –...
Monday, March 6, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Commercial Division Advisory Council Film »
  During 2015, the Commercial Division Advisory Council produced a short film about the Commercial Division of t...
Tuesday, January 31, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, January 17, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
Tuesday, January 3, 2017   (0 Comments - view/add)
APS Attorney Award Nominations »
  Learn more about the APS Attorney Awards and how to nominate someone.

Displaying page 3 of 4
1  |  2  |  3  |  4

Membership Software  ::  Legal